A brief history of T-20 cricket

This time stage for T-20 2022 world cup will be furnished in Australia, and he is also the defending champion of the ICC Men’s t t20 cricket world cup 2022. west indies are the team that has won this title twice. India was the first team to win her inaugural world cup in 2007. Here is the list of the teams that have won this title from 2007 till now. 

Like the one-day international, t 20 world cup is also held by the international cricket club. This tournament was started in 2007 and was born in South Africa, where India, under the captaincy of Dhoni, won the title for his nation. The runner-up team was Pakistan, who won this same title in 2009 under the captaincy of Younis khan. This year t 20 world cup will also take place in Australia; the first match is scheduled to play on 0ct 16, and the final will be played on November 13.

Icc Men’s T-20 WorldCup 2021

Australia won the T-20 world cup that was held in Dubai in 2021. This final contest was held between Australia and Newzealand. Australia won the toss and chose to field. New Zealand scored 173 runs which Australia chased successfully in 18.5 overs. 

T-20 world cup 2021  was scheduled in India, but due to the worsening situation of covid 19 in India, it was shifted to UAE. BCCI was the organizer of the mega event. The most memorable match other than the final was between India and Pakistan, who have been arch-rival in the contests. The game took place I October 24, 2021. Pakistan won that match while breaking the jinx against India.

Icc Men’s T-20 WorldCup 2011

India won the 2011 is t t20 world cup. The final was played by the two Asian teams, Srilanka and  India. It was held in Mumbai, India. It was the first time in history that two Asian countries reached the final, and a country won the title twice. It also happened the first time that any country hosting the event in his country won the iconic tt20 world cup; for this, it is also a memorable historical event.

Icc Men’s T-20 WorldCup 2014

The World Cup 2014 was held in Bangladesh from 16 march to 6 April. It was the second consecutive time that any Asian county had held the event. Sri Lanka won this final by beating India by six wickets. The Final was held in Mirpur, Bangladesh. It was the first time that 16 teams participated in the event.

Icc Men’s T-20 WorldCup 2016

It was the gap of four years when west indies won its second twenty world cup in 2016.  This team stands above because of winning the iconic tt20 world cup twice. In 2102 they won the title for the first time when they beat Sri Lanka by 36 runs. This time is known as a ruthless striker, but the team won the title by the magnificent performance of Maron Samuels. His performance leads the team to lift the trophy.