FIFA World Cup: A Mega Event 

Everyone is enthusiastic to cheer up their favorite team at this mega event in Qatar. But if you are one of those who do not know how many teams have qualified for this tournament, then this article is for you. Let’s begin. Thirty-two teams qualify for the FIFA world cup 2022, which will start on November 20, the national day of Qatar, and will end on Dec 18, 2022. Go through the list below to check whether your favourite team has made up for the world cup. 

Teams that qualified for FIFA World Cup.

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Iran
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Morocco
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay
  • USA
  • Wales

Where will teams stay during the tournament?

Handling such a mega event has always been a challenging task to perform. But the larger the event, the greater the revenue will be. Now we will discuss where the teams will stay in Qatar during these 28 days. It has been said by football’s world governing body while announcing the hotels and training venues for the 32 sides that three-quarters of the teams at the world cup in Qatar will stay within a 10km radius of each other. Contrary to the past tournament, every team will remain in the same hotel and use the same training throughout the tournament. 

Moreover, four and five stars hotels to Vilas, resorts and non-hotel accommodations, sports academy residences, and school/university housing have been scheduled for accommodation range for the players. 

Given below is the list of the team along with their staying place in Qatar 

Argentina: Qatar University

Australia: Aspire Academy

Belgium: Hilton Salwa Beach Resort

Brazil: The Westin Doha Hotel and Spa

Cameroon: Banyan Tree Doha

Canada: Century Premier Hotel Lusail

Costa Rica: dusitD2 Salwa

Croatia: Hilton Doha

Denmark: Retaj Salwa Resort

Ecuador: Hyatt Regency Oryx Doha

England: Souq Al Wakra Hotel

France: Al Messila

Germany: Zulal Wellness Resort

Ghana: Double Tree by Hilton Doha

Iran: Al Rayyan Hotel Doha Curio Collection by Hilton

Japan: Radisson Blu

Mexico: Simaisma

Morocco: Wyndham Doha West Bay

Poland: Ezdan Palace Hotel

Portugal: Al Samriya Autograph Collection Hotel

Qatar: Al Aziziyah Boutique Hotel

Saudi Arabia: Sealine Beach

Senegal: Duhail Handball Sports Hall

Serbia: Rixos Gulf Hotel Doha

Spain: Qatar University

South Korea: Le Meridien City Centre

Switzerland: Le Royal Meridien

Tunisia: Wyndham Grand Doha West Bay Beach

Wales: Delta Hotels City Centre

Uruguay: Pullman Doha West Bay

USA: Marsa Malaz Kempinski

Intro to groups and schedules for FIFA, 2022. 

Qatar being the host team, has qualified for the world cup. At the same time, brazil is the team with the most qualifications for the world cup, 21 times. All 32 teams have been divided into eight groups, with four teams in each. The top two teams of the two groups have qualified for the knockout rounds. 

Stadiums at a glance to be Used at FIFA 2022. 

Qatar has constructed seven new Stadiums for the event. Here are the names of those seven stadiums. 

  1. Khalifa International Stadium
  2. Al Janaob Stadium
  3. Education City Stadium
  4. Al Bayt Stadium
  5. Al Rayyan Stadium
  6. Al Thumam Stadium
  7. Ras Abu Aboud Stadium
  8. Lusail Stadium,


Qatar started its football journey in 1970. And now, after 52 years, it is hosting this FIFA World cup, a mega event. It has put a lot of effort into making the event successful. It has made seven new Stadiums. Moreover, the tourist industry will also increase and will generate more revenue.